SHELBYVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration has named seven individuals to three-year terms on the Celebration’s Advisory Council.

The Celebration Advisory Council meets several times per year to advise The Celebration Board of Directors and CEO on matters of interest within the Tennessee Walking Horse industry and The Celebration, the breed’s world championship horse show.

“We welcome the new members to our Advisory Council and thank our returning members for their continued service,” said Celebration CEO Ron Thomas.  “The commitment made by all of these individuals is a testament to their support of the industry and of The Celebration.”

While The Celebration’s Board of Directors and Association are constituted of Bedford Countians, the Advisory Council is made up of individuals from different areas of the country.

“The diversity of this group gives it its strength,” continued Thomas.  “These 21 individuals represent nine of the states for our industry.  We welcome their ideas and suggestions that can only make our industry stronger and our show even better.”

The next meeting for the Celebration Advisory Council will be during The Spring Fun Show in May.

2007-2009 Term             2006-2008 Term             2005-2007 Term

Bonny Carrier (KY)      Lisa Baum (TN)            Kathleen Chiappari (CA)               

Scott Green (GA)          Debbie Eichler (TN)     Pam Ingraham (TN)

Carolyn Joseph (AL)Harold Dean Givens (TN) Bruce MacDonald (GA)

Barbara Pate (TN)        Darden Gladney (LA)  Thom Meek (TN)

Milly Player (SC)          Carolyn Rutner (AL)    Dr. Bill Russell (TN)

Danny Rylee (GA)       Rhonda Warren (NC)  Connie Waldo (TN)

Nancy Yonko (TN)      Stan Wilcoxen (CA)     Deborah Williams (TX)