Dear WHTA members,

The Walking Horse Trainers' Association Nominating Committee is composed of Brad Beard, Chairman, Howard Hamilton and Jamie Hankins. The slate of officers and directors that have been chosen for your  consideration are listed below:

President:  Bill Cantrell
1st VP:  Billy Young
2nd VP: Ross Campbell

Edgar Abernathy
Brad Beard
Larry George 
Link Webb
(Four positions will be filled)

The Directors whose terms expire on December 31, 2019 are Edgar Abernathy, Brad Beard, Larry George, and Link Webb.

Section 8 of the By-Laws provides: At the annual meeting, any member may nominate from the floor a candidate  for any office to be filled.

Our next scheduled General Membership meeting is Friday, December 13, 2019 at the Franklin Cool Springs Marriott. See schedule below for times.

-Board of Directors meeting begins at 9:00 am – 9:45 am
-Renewal of Trainers License/Membership will begin at 10:00 am – 10:45 am
-General Membership & Election meeting will begin at 11:00 am