The Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration (TWHNC) has appointed Chairman of the Board Henry Hulan and board members Jim Allison and David Howard to the Unity Committee.  The Unity Committee will be made up of three members each of the TWHNC, Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders' & Exhibitors' Association (TWHBEA), Walking Horse Trainers' Association (WHTA) and Walking Horse Owners' Association (WHOA).

The Unity Committee was formed as a result of the November 30, 2011 unity meeting between the four organizations.  The committee has no official authority but will gather data and make recommendations to the respective associations in the spirit of unity in the industry.  More groups and associations may have input and members on the committee in the future.