The annual meeting of the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Association was held on Tuesday, January 17, 2006, in the Blue Ribbon Circle Club on the historic Celebration Grounds.

Celebration Board of Directors Chairman John T Bobo, in the midst of a two-year term as chairman, presided over the meeting. CEO Ron Thomas brought members up to date on ongoing business and plans for the upcoming year. Also making presentations were Director Charles McDonald and Director Emeritus Bob Garner.

The current seven-member Board of Directors was re-nominated and elected by the Association. The slate of officers that was re-elected includes chairman John T Bobo, vice-chairman David Howard, treasurer Charles McDonald, and secretary Bailey Little. The remaining board members are Henry Hulan, Pat Marsh, and D.B. Nelson, Jr.

The Celebration Association is the 40-person governing body of the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration. The Board of Directors is chosen from the pool of Association members. The current roster of Association members remained intact from 2005.

The annual meeting for the TWHNC Association is an opportunity to keep the members updated on achievements from the previous year and the plans put in place for the next year of business.