SHELBYVILLE, Tenn. – Just two weeks remain to make reservations for the 2008 TWHNC® Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.  The event is scheduled for Saturday, February 23 at Calsonic Arena.


The gala event will feature the induction of 13 individuals for their contributions to The Celebration® and to the Tennessee Walking Horse industry.  A social hour begins at 6 p.m. with dinner at 7 o’clock.  Individual tickets are $40 each and a table of eight can be reserved for $300.  The reservation deadline for the black tie (optional) event is Friday, February 15.


Reservations can be made by contacting Connie Nixon in The Celebration® office at 931-684-5915, ext. 107.




Dr. Dan Bateman*

Jean Baum

Larry Bright

Joe Dietz

Tommy Grider

Diane Gueck

Dr. W. H. Hill

Bob Kilgore

Bailey Little

Floyd and Beverly Sherman

Charles Terry

Hoil Walker

*honored posthumously