The Kentucky Walking Horse Association held its general membership meeting on Saturday January 10, 2009.  During the election portion of the meeting the following people were elected.

President - Joe Herald
1st Vice-President - Spencer Benedict
2nd Vice-President - Billy Howard
Treasurer - Allen McQuerry

New Board of Directors:
Spencer Benedict
Billy Joe Hayes
Joe Herald
Laurie Herchenroeder
Billy Howard
Courtney Luttrell
Lisa Newsome
Ray Perkins
Jared Scott
John Tudor
Tom Ware
Travis Wiley

Lisa Newsome will serve the one year term and the remaining 11 will serve two year terms.  A complete story on the general membership meeting will be posted on this site.