Skip to content

KWHA Elects Officers and Board For 2010

The Kentucky Walking Horse Association (KWHA) held its annual general membership meeting on Saturday January 16, 2010 in Lexington, Ky. at the Embassy Suites.  During the meeting the membership voted on the 2010 directors and officers of the KWHA.

2010 Board Of Directors
Allen McQuerry 176 votes
Dan Grigson 148 votes
Lisa Newsome 146 votes
Denzil Allen 141 votes
Eddie Ray Davis 136 votes
Kenny Smith 130 votes
John Jackson 129 votes
Jamie Hankins 118 votes
Gary Oliver 112 votes
Kemp Martin 110 votes
Bill Carmichael 91 votes
David Bullock 85 votes - One Year term

President - Denzil Allen
1st Vice President – Eddie Ray Davis
2nd Vice President – Billy Howard
Treasurer – Allen McQuerry

The general membership also voted that the Kentucky Celebration will be moved to the Mercer County Fairgrounds in Harrodsburg, Ky. for 2010. However, dates for the event have not been scheduled.

More Stories

  • Latest_Issue_June_25_18

    Read More
  • Christmas In July schedule update

    The Christmas In July show, scheduled for July 4-5, has modified their original class schedule. Class 32 will now be Amateur Country Pleasure Western and class 9a will be Amateur Country Pleasure English. Read More
  • Supreme Court Decision Holds ALJs Must Be Appointed

    The United States Supreme Court has ruled that Administrative Law Judges must be appointed by the department head and not how they are currently retained by the agency they represent.  The case, Lucia vs. the Securities and Exchange Commission, does not deal with administrative law judges in the USDA, however the ruling could have a major impact on the enforcement scheme currently utilized by the USDA in Horse Protection Act cases. Read More
  • Obituary – Sam Hartsell

    Sam “Shot” Hartsell, age 74, of Newport, passed away Saturday, June 9, 2018, in Knoxville. He was preceded in death by his wife, Nan Hartsell and parents, Floyd and Viola McMahan Hartsell... Read More
  • WHOA announces International judging panel

    The Walking Horse Owners' is pleased to announce the three judges selected by current WHOA members. Charlie Brown, Shelli MeHaffey and Lonnie Messick will officiate the 40th Annual International Pleasure & Colt Championship.

    Read More
  • Savannah Lions Club adds classes

    The 52nd Annual Savannah Lions Club Show, scheduled for June 23 at 6:30 pm, has added two classes to their original schedule... Read More
  • Scrivner selected to judge Mid-South

    The Mid-South Walking Horse Association Show, scheduled for July 14, has selected Dickie Scrivner of Murfreesboro, Tennessee to mark the cards for this year's event. The show will be held at Pugh Bourne Park in Jackson, Tennessee.  Read More
  • Equine Obituary - Gen’s Armed & Dangerous

    The Report has recently learned of the passing of Gen’s Armed and Dangerous. The beautiful stallion was the 1994 Tennessee Walking Horse World Grand Champion. Read More
  • Ohio Valley adds class

    Ohio Valley Walking Horse Association show, scheduled for June 23 in Stanford, Kentucky, has added a 4 and Under Trail Pleasure to their show.  Read More
  • Walking For Hope Show updates

    The Walking For Hope show, scheduled for June 16, has selected Chris Zahnd to judge this year’s event. Originally scheduled to start at 4:00, the show will start at 5:00 pm. Read More