Skip to content

MWHA High Point Results

The following results are from the Mississippi Walking Horse Association High Point Banquet held on Saturday, February 19, 2011 at the Kirkwood Country Club in Holly Springs, Miss.

For full coverage, see this week's edition of the Walking Horse Report.

2010 MWHA High Point Results

Lead Line
1. Christopher James, Jr.
2. Emilee Myers

Juvenile 11 & Under
1. Lauren Brady
2. Claudia Gribble

Juvenile 12-17
1. Mary Elizabeth Wright
2. Hailey Brady
3. Hannah Rea
3. Lauren Booth

Youth Ponies 17 & Under
1. Mary Elizabeth Wright
2. Hailey Brady
3. Hannah Rea

Amateur Two-Year-Old Mares & Geldings
1. Rebecca Reynolds
2. Kay Easterling

Amateur Two-Year-Old Stallions
1. Stephanie Carter
2. Kay Easterling
3. Brett Jones

Amateur Three-Year-Old Mares & Geldings
1. Dr. Tommy Vinson
2. Debbie McCaskill
3. Ann Rea

Amateur Three-Year-Old Stallions
1. Kristi Tapp
2. Benton Pitts
3. Joy Smith

Amateur Four-Year-Old Mares & Geldings
1. Elizabeth Tew
1. Stephanie Carter
2. Scott Tew
3. Ben Moss
3. Brett Jones

Amateur Show Pleasure
1. Ben Moss
2. Samantha Lindaman
3. Bobbye Baham

Amateur Owned & Trained
1. Brittany Richardson
2. Patty Richardson

Ladies Amateur
1. Stephanie Carter
2. Carol Canerday
3. Joyce Brady

Open Amateur
1. Ben Moss
2. Lynn Brady Tipton
3. Michelle Walker

Amateur 15.2 & Under
1. Diana Bowers
2. Paul Baham
3. Mary Ruth Wright

Amateur Specialty
1. Carole Baxter
1. Luckey Easterling
2. Dr. Tommy Vinson
3. Stephanie Carter

Amateur Park Performance
1. Gale Myers
2. Ronnie Cockerham
3. Brittany Richardson

Amateur Plantation Pleasure
1. Sam Brown
2. Pat Vinson

Amateur Country Pleasure
1. Amanda Walker
2. Trey Brown
3. Betty Murphy

Amateur Trail Pleasure
1. Betty Murphy
2. Patty Lang
3. Amanda Walker

1. Chance’s Golden Sally - David Chandler
1. She’s Really Jazzy - Kimble/Madeline Tew
2. Gen’s Jazz Expo - Jerry Knotts
3. I’m Lightning McQueen - Holly Dorsey

Two-Year-Old Open
1. Gin’s Who Dat - Carol Canerday
2. Skyhigh Jose - Darryl/Donna Thompson
3. Do The Right Thing - Kay/Luckey Easterling
4. Jose’s Troubadour - Rebecca Reynolds

Three-Year-Old Open
1. Bea C. Powder - Debbie/Tim McCaskill
2. My Miss Melanie - Brett/Lisa Jones
3. Too Ritzy - Steve/Susan Franks

Four-Year-Old Open
1. Wicked - Steve/Susan Franks

15.2 & Under Open
1. Flash Of Silver - Dr. Tommy/Pat Vinson
2. Arms Dealer - Ben Moss/Ron Carney
3. Pushing The Gen - JoAnne Dempsey

Open Walking Specialty
1. Jammin For Keeps - JoAnne Dempsey
2. Silver Shiraz - Carol Canerday
3. Jazz’s Night Train - Scott/Elizabeth Tew

Walking Stake
1. Showboat’s Pit Boss - John/Bobbie Maxwell
2. Jose’s Hot Pepper - Keith Bowers
3. Flash Of Silver - Dr. Tommy/Pat Vinson
3. Irrational Exuberance - Ann Rea

Horseperson of the Year
Lynn Brady Tipton & Joy Smith

Best Multi-Night Show
Delta Fall Classic

Best One Night Show
Gum Tree Classic

2010 Assistant Trainer of  the Year
Bryan DeBerry from Abernathy Stables

High Point Flat Shod Horse
Heart Buster - Betty/Danny Murphy

High Point Walking Horse
Jammin For Keeps - JoAnne Dempsey

Trainer of the Year
Abernathy Stables

More Stories

  • Latest Issue September 24 18

    Read More
  • A Mighty Strong Finish

    Going into the coveted World Grand Championship class Saturday night, Sept. 1, the field was somewhat wide-open for contenders riding for the biggest prize of the show. The preliminaries had given several horses a chance to shine, a few surprises emerged, and the judges were spread out with their opinions throughout the week, as was the crowd, demonstrating stiff competition. Read More
  • Oxford, NC show rescheduled

    North Carolina's PPWHANC Show scheduled for Oxford,N.C. on September 15th has been rescheduled; the new show date is September 29th with the same class schedule as previously presented.  Read More
  • #900 never to return to Celebration competition

    At the 79th anniversary of the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration, Bill Callaway and Gen’s Black Maverick rode into the ring on the last Saturday night to a roar of applause and cheering, and they exited the ring in the same fashion as they claimed the title of 2017 Tennessee Walking Horse World Grand Champion... Read More
  • Obituary – Pat Kirk

    Pat Kirk, 89, of Purdy, Missouri entered into eternal rest on Tuesday September 11, 2018 while at Cox South Hospital in Springfield, Missouri.  Read More
  • Obituary - Burl Dale

    The Report has recently learned of the sudden passing of Burl Dale on September 18, 2018. A Memorial Service will be held on Saturday, September 22 at 2:00 PM at Camp Yonahnoka in Linville, North Carolina. Read More
  • Allen honored with Evan Lloyd Adamson Humanitarian Award

    The Celebration and the Adamson family are proud to announce the 2018 winner of the Evan Lloyd Adamson award, Connie Allen, director of office operations for The Celebration. Read More
  • Stalls available for hurricane Florence evacuees

    The Celebration will make grounds and stalls available at NO CHARGE for horses evacuating the Carolina’s due to Hurricane Florence. To make arrangements to stall your horses please call 931-684-5915. Read More
  • Nelms becomes first to win all three model titles

    It didn’t take long for Robert Nelms to get noticed at this year’s Celebration. Right out of the gate he was busy leading his winning model entries into the Calsonic for both the morning classes of the show as well as the National Futurity, which serves as the first set of evening classes during Celebration week. Read More
  • Obituary – Noble Stout

    Noble Hooper Stout, Jr., 69, passed away Friday, September 7, 2018 at Cookeville Regional Medical Center. Noble was born in Jackson County on July 12, 1949 to the late Noble Hooper Stout and Mable Carter Stout... Read More