Posted December 4, 2000
LEWISBURG, Tenn. - Four new members of the Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders' and Exhibitors' Association executive committee took their places on the dais at the Dec. 2 meeting of the full board at TWHBEA headquarters. The four new members are: Paula Andrews, owners/exhibitors vice president; Sid Baucom, member at large bylaws; Jane Hardy Meredith, enforcement vice president; Ann Kuykendall, pleasure horse vice president. Rotating off the board were Pat Carpinito, Marietta Gambrell, Kathy Zeis and Robert Thomas. The rest of the executive committee members remained the same, though there were some changes in their duties. Jim Welch remains as president; Charles Gleghorn remains as past president; Craig Evans remains as senior vice president; Charles Wharton remains as administrative fiscal vice president; Judy Martin remains as breeders vice president; Gerold Pedigo remains as performance show horse vice president; Nancy Lynn Beech remains as member at large youth; Steve Aymett remains at trainers vice president; Dr. Alan Bachert remains as sales and promotions vice president; Charles Hulsey is now horse show vice president.