At the annual WHTA meeting in Franklin, Tennessee, December 6, 2002 new officers were elected and are as follows: Knox Blackburn, President Allan Callaway, 1st Vice President Mickey McCormick, 2nd Vice President.

New board of directors members are Bill Bobo, Jerry Collier, and Billy Gray.

Wayne Dean was elected to fulfill the remaining two years of Mickey McCormick’s vacated term on the Board of Directors.