The 2020 Tennessee Walking Horse World Grand Champion will come from one of 14 horses that entered into the two qualifying classes that will be held Saturday evening August 29, 2020. The Celebration recently announced a 10% increase in entries for the 82nd Annual Celebration to be held August 26th – September 5th.

The stake class in 2020 has been competitive all year at shows leading up to The Celebration with multiple different contenders making impressive shows and winning prestigious titles. The Celebration split the 14 contenders into two divisions.

The A division will include:
We Will Rock You – Philip Trimble
Minor Ordeal – Tyler Baucom
Bourbon Street L – Casey Wright
MP2 – Jerry Beaty
I’m Lombardi – Gary Edwards
Gin’s Shadow – Jimmy McConnell
My Shockwave – Jimmy McConnell

The B division will include:
Jose’s Redrock – Chris Helton
Jose’s Power Broker – Keith Blackburn
Putt For Dough – Bill Cantrell
Hawk In The Shade – Casey Wright
Master’s Razzle & Jazz – John Allan Callaway
Jose’s Cold Chills – Jimmy McConnell
Hey, TomCat – Jamie Lawrence

For more information about the 2020 Celebration please contact the Celebration at or 931-684-5915.