Skip to content

2003-2004 TWHBEA Board of Directors’ Election Results Are In

The results are in for the 2003-2004 Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders’ and Exhibitors’ Association (TWHBEA) Board of Directors’ election. Once again, the certified public accounting firm of Winnett Associates, Shelbyville, Tenn., tallied the returns.

According to the official tabulations, 3,684 of the 12,559 ballots mailed were returned. The percentage of returns, 29.33 percent, was up from last year’s 27.61 percent. Mississippi had the highest percentage of returned ballots at 49.35 percent. The lowest voting percentage, 3.33 percent, was in British Columbia.

Ties in the voting occurred among write-in candidates in Nevada, New York and Region 2, none of which had declared candidates. The tie in New York has been resolved. A run-off election will be held in Nevada and Region 2 among the tied candidates.

The results of the 2003-2004 TWHBEA Board of Directors’ Election are as follows:


1000/3559, 28.10%

(6) Three-Year Terms: Ricky Womack, Larry L. Lowman, Jerrold Don Pedigo, Harold Dean Givens, Chris Messick and Ray Beech


466/2223, 20.96%

(4) Three-Year Terms: Carrie Benedict, Nicole Carswell, Leigh Bennett and Jamie Hankins


296/1033, 28.65%

(2) Three-Year Terms: Dee Cantrell and Tommy Hale


49/213, 23.00%

(1) Three-Year Term: Lindel McCollough


154/425, 36.24%

(1) Three-Year Term: Christy Coon


49/124, 39.52%

(1) Three-Year Term: Judith Stockham


101/347, 29.11%

(1) Three-Year Term: Edie Wittenmyer


102/400, 25.50%

(1) Three-Year Term: Joe Dietz


30/63, 47.62%

(1) Three-Year Term: Elsie Darrah


61/194, 31.44%

(1) Three-Year Term: Darden Gladney


88/279, 31.54%

(1) Three-Year Term: John Prigg


302/612, 49.35%

(1) Three-Year Term: Lois Hardy


265/643, 41.21%

(1) Three-Year Term: Angie Kirk


9/54, 16.67%

(1) Three-Year Term: (Tie) Mark H. Holman and Myhrna M. Tenente


3/31, 9.68%

(1) Three-Year Term: (None Elected)


4/43, 9.30%

(1) Three-Year Term: Lori Northrup


263/705, 37.30%

(1) Three-Year Term: Ernest Warner, Jr.


94/315, 29.84%

(1) Three-Year Term: Gorden Timmons


175/594, 29.46%

(1) Three-Year Term: Pat Aldredge


138/510, 27.06%

(1) Three-Year Term: Donald Longest


1/30, 3.33%

(1) Three-Year Term: (None Elected)


2/29, 6.90%

(1) Three-Year Term: (None Elected)


28/55, 14.55%

(1) Three-Year Term: (Tie) Kevin Crago, Mark A. Thielen and Anna Brown


24/78, 30.77%

(1) Three-Year Term: Dianne Lashoones

More Stories

  • Latest Issue 3 1 31

    Read More
  • Walking In The Smokies stall deadline approaching

    The Walking In The Smokies Horse Show, scheduled for April 8-10, 2021, in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is preparing for their first annual show and would like to send a reminder to anyone needing stalls that the deadline is March 15. Please contact Lexi Stinnett at 828-550-8520 to reserve stalls on the show grounds. Read More
  • Trainers' Show announces judges

    The Walking Horse Trainers’ Association National Trainers’ Show will be held at Calsonic Arena in Shelbyville, Tenn. March 18-20, 2021. Judges for the three-day event will be Wayne Dean, Newton Parks and Johnny Puckett. Read More
  • USDA prepares for 2021 show season

    The USDA recently conducted their virtual HIO training course for the 2021 show season. The USDA and industry recently received the final report from the National Academies of Sciences (NAS) and some of the recommendations in that report are communicated in the new processes the USDA will implement in 2021... Read More
  • WHOA hosts virtual awards ceremony

    On Saturday. February 20th, the Walking Horse Owners’ Association (WHOA) held their National High Point awards for 2020 on their WHOA Facebook page with winners who chose to be zooming in to accept their awards... Read More
  • WHOA to host virtual awards ceremony on February 20

    The Walking Horse Owners’ Association (WHOA) will recognize their award winners from the 2020 show season during a virtual awards ceremony on Saturday, February 20, 2021. The show will be broadcast live on WHOA’s Facebook page beginning at 6 pm central time. Read More
  • FAST Spring Showcase announces judging panel

    The FAST Spring Showcase is pleased to announce that John Fikes, Newton Parks and Sam Sorrell will judge this years’ two-day event. The show will be held at Calsonic Arena in Shelbyville, Tenn. April 16-17, 2021... Read More
  • Obituary – Kimberly Woods

    Kimberly Lynn Woods, age 47 departed this life on Sunday, February 14, 2021 at the University of Kentucky Medical Center in Lexington, Kentucky... Read More
  • WHAA annual barn party rescheduled due to inclement weather

    There will be a lot of great items to auction as well as breeding fees to some of the top stallions in the industry and training fees for many of the top trainers. Everyone is encouraged to bring your young horses to preview for the upcoming show season. Read More
  • Birth Announcement – William Jackson Bauer

    Dr. & Mrs. Will  Bauer of Gainesville, Georgia welcomed their first child, William Jackson Bauer, on December 4, 2020. Jack weighed 7 pounds, 2 ounces at birth... Read More