As reported by Walking Horse Report on October 17th, the Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders' & Exhibitors' Association released the final results of the recent election.  The vote on the TWHBEA bylaws amendments passed with 1,165 voting for the amendments and 425 voting against the amendments.  Click here to view the bylaw amendment.

In the election of new Directors, in Tennessee Charles Gleghorn, Larry Lowman, Ty Irby, Nancy Greene and Denise Rowland were elected.  Ronnie Vincent was voted in as the director from Kentucky and Terri Mosley and Jessica Hlebak were elected in North Carolina.  Ginger Evans was elected in Alabama and William Wadsworth, Jr. in Mississippi.  In total 28% of the 5,813 ballots were returned.

Click here to see official results for all elections.