The TWHBEA Election Committee met yesterday with the accounting firm Winnett Associates PLLC and certified the results of this year's election. 14 States/Regions elected directors to full three-year terms, with Kentucky and Washington also electing directors for partial terms.

Both of the partial-term seats are headed to a runoff election. In Kentucky, eligible voters will choose between Leslie Perry Collins and Joe Fraley to fill the unexpired one-year term of Spencer Benedict, who resigned earlier this year. Eligible voters in Washington will choose between Jo Cheek and Kathy Gilliam-Cole to fill the unexpired two-year term of Linda Arnold following her resignation earlier this year. Eligible voters in both States will be sent a ballot next week and must return it by November 10. Those who have opted in for electronic voting will receive theirs via email; all others will be mailed.

Directors elected for a three-year term include:
Alabama - Dee Cantrell, Nathan Clark
Florida - LeeAnn Werner-Osborn
Indiana - Beth Levi
Kentucky - David Bullock, Bruce Butler, Martin Cox
Mississippi - Ashley Wadsworth
North Carolina - Robert Deutsch, Pat Ireland, Lavon Tyson
Ohio - Terrance Moyer, Sherrie Szucs
Tennessee - Walt Chism, Jesse E. Dotson Jr., Mike Floyd, Kasey Kesselring, Jessica Mast, Keegan Meadows, Robbie Spiller, Brad Tuttle, David Williams, Amanda Wright
Texas - R. Blake Cammack, Tom Gould
Virginia - Bethany Lackey
Region 1 - Denise Bader Region 1 includes Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom
Region 3 - Catherine Deitrich Region 3 includes Connecticut, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island
Region 4 - Carole Baxter Region 4 includes Kansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma
Region 6 - Jim Dolan Region 6 includes Dominican Republic, Mexico

(click here for full breakdown of votes)

There will be an orientation for new board members on Saturday, December 2, 2023 at the TWHBEA Headquarters and they will be sworn in that same day during the International Board of Directors Meeting.