The TWHBEA Nominating Committee recently announced its proposed slate of officers for 2002. The slate will be presented to the TWHBEA Board of Directors on Saturday, December 1, 2001, during the semi-annual board of directors meeting in Lewisburg, Tenn.

This year’s nominating committee consisted of Chairman Jim Welch (TN), Rebecca Huck (MO), Jimmy Lackey (MS), Ricky Womack (TN), and Carroll Benedict (KY).

The following is the nominating committee’s proposed slate of officers for 2002: President Robert Thomas (MS)
Senior Vice President Jerrold Pedigo (TN)
Administrative/Fiscal Charles Hulsey (AL)
Breeders Bonnie Barberot (LA)
Enforcement Marietta Gambrell (SC)
Horse Show Kathy Zeis (GA)
Owners/Exhibitors Paula Andrews (MO)
Performance Show Horse Jane Hardy Meredith (GA)
Pleasure Horse Ann Kuykendall (OK)
Sales/Promotion Larry Lowman (TN)
Training Spencer Benedict (TN)
Member at Large/Bylaws Sid Baucom (UT)
Member at Large/Youth Nancy Lynn Beech (TN)
Secretary/Treasurer Sharon Brandon