Skip to content

TWHYA 2007 Officers and Youth Board

President                      Mary Jo Williams-Pegram, TN

Vice President              Blake Everette-Lewisburg, TN

Secretary                      Kelly Mendez-Monteverde, FL

Treasurer                      Courtney Hicks-Wartrace, TN

Parliamentarian             Dava Reynolds-Canby, OR



Region 1


Mary Jo Williams, Pegram, TN


Andrew Adams, Blountsville, AL


Blair Everett, Lewisburg, TN


Blake Everett, Lewisburg, TN


Will McPherson, Chapel Hill, TN


Hali Stokes, Franklin, TN


Courtney Hicks, Shelbyville, TN


Sierra M Vincent, Lewisburg, KY


Zachary Bunch, Tazewell, TN


Callie Haley, Woodbury, TN


Sterling Phillips, Athens, TN


Stephanie Harris, Columbia, TN


Alexandria Holland, Decatur, AL


Christina Elizabeth Mills, Englewood, TN


Katlyn Stricklend,  Joppa, AL


Samantha Green, Shelbyville, TN

Region 2

Kelly Mendez, Monverde, FL

Blair Morton, Oxford, NC

Christina Boucher, Fuquay Varina, NC

Patrick Sullivan, Creedmore, NC


Madison Holloway, Kannapolis, NC

Haley Lane, Bainbridge, GA

Region 3


Mary Newbraugh, Winchester, VA


Safiya M Johnson, Painter, VA


Selena Lucas, Beckley, WV


Region 4

Samuel Gadledge, Jasper, IN

Amanda Petty, Muncie, IN

Shannon Marlewski, Eureka, IL

Kacie Kaufman, Normal, IL

Region 5

Alex Kind, Neillsville, WI

Sarah Pfeiffer, Jackson, MO

Region 6

No Representative

Region 7


Dava Reynolds, Canby, OR



Region 8

Veronica Shell, Riverton, UT

Region 9

Maddie Jones, Little Elm, TX

Alyssa Langer, Cypress, TX

Region 10

No Representative

Region 11

Felicitas Band

Members at Large

   Rachel Galeski

   Ashley Scott

More Stories

  • Obituary – Sam Hartsell

    Sam “Shot” Hartsell, age 74, of Newport, passed away Saturday, June 9, 2018, in Knoxville. He was preceded in death by his wife, Nan Hartsell and parents, Floyd and Viola McMahan Hartsell... Read More
  • WHOA announces International judging panel

    The Walking Horse Owners' is pleased to announce the three judges selected by current WHOA members. Charlie Brown, Shelli MeHaffey and Lonnie Messick will officiate the 40th Annual International Pleasure & Colt Championship.

    Read More
  • Savannah Lions Club adds classes

    The 52nd Annual Savannah Lions Club Show, scheduled for June 23 at 6:30 pm, has added two classes to their original schedule... Read More
  • Scrivner selected to judge Mid-South

    The Mid-South Walking Horse Association Show, scheduled for July 14, has selected Dickie Scrivner of Murfreesboro, Tennessee to mark the cards for this year's event. The show will be held at Pugh Bourne Park in Jackson, Tennessee.  Read More
  • Equine Obituary - Gen’s Armed & Dangerous

    The Report has recently learned of the passing of Gen’s Armed and Dangerous. The beautiful stallion was the 1994 Tennessee Walking Horse World Grand Champion. Read More
  • Ohio Valley adds class

    Ohio Valley Walking Horse Association show, scheduled for June 23 in Stanford, Kentucky, has added a 4 and Under Trail Pleasure to their show.  Read More
  • Walking For Hope Show updates

    The Walking For Hope show, scheduled for June 16, has selected Chris Zahnd to judge this year’s event. Originally scheduled to start at 4:00, the show will start at 5:00 pm. Read More
  • WHOA Versatility revises class schedule

    The Walking Horse Owners Association has added 5 classes to its June 16 show scheduled at Tennessee Tech, Hyder-Burk Facility in Cookeville, TN. The show starts at 10 am and is a casual dress show (boots, long pants, shirts with a collar) and "Youth 11 and Under" are required to wear a safety helmet. Read More
  • Putnam Co. Fair selects judge

    The Putnam County Fair and Upper Cumberland Walking Horse Association are pleased to announce that Newton Parks of Murfreesboro, Tennessee will judge this year’s event... Read More
  • Wartrace selects judge

    The 112th Anniversary Wartrace Horse Show has selected John Fikes of Hamilton, Alabama to judge this year's event and has released their class schedule... Read More