The following  8 candidates were voted on by the membership of the Walking Horse Owners' Association of America and will serve on the WHOA Board of Directors for a 3 year term.  Frank E. Neal  of Nashville, TN was also elected as President for 2010.

Don Hancock — Kentucky
Martha Child - Tennessee  
Betty Denton - Tennessee                                            
Newton parks - Tennessee
Andy Rippy - Tennessee                                                    Iris Schumann - Tennessee
Harolene Willis - Tennessee
Deborah Williams - Texas