Dear Members of WHOA,
Nominations for WHOA Board members is underway. Anyone who would like to be added to the roster for candidates must do so by December 31, 2012.
Please see the following NOTICE for current nominations, or directions on how to submit a name to run for a directorship.

The Nominating Committee of the Walking Horse Owners' Association has nominated the following people for the Board of Directors for a 3 year term.

Martha Child - Tennessee
Betty Denton - Tennessee
Gordon Ezzell - North Carolina
Don Hancock - Kentucky
Pam Hendrickson - Florida
David Pruett - Tennessee
Andy Rippy - Tennessee
David Williams - Tennessee

The Nominating Committee has nominated for President:
Kim Bennett - Franklin, Kentucky

Anyone wishing his or her name declared as a candidate will need to notify the Walking Horse Owners' Association office no later than December 31, 2012 according to the By-Laws, Article III, Section 1, stating "anyone desiring to be a candidate shall give notice by registered mail or fax to the Association of his or her intent to run for a directorship."

This notice much reach the WHOA office no later than December 31, 2012.

According to the By-laws, Article IV, Section 2, stating, "The President shall be elected by total popular vote by the majority of members voting. Any candidate for President must have been a member in good standing and must have served on the Board of Directors within the past two years prior to the election. In order to be a candidate for President, said President must be nominated by a member in good standing of this Association in writing with written permission from the nominee that he or she will be a candidate.

These nominations must reach our office no later that December 31, 2012

We are looking forward to 2013 with great enthusiasm, and we appreciate the continued support of each member.

Respectfully yours,

Tommy Hall
Executive Director