The Walking Horse Trainers' Association elected new officers at their annual meeting in Franklin, Tennessee today. David Landrum was elected the new President by acclamation. Allan Callaway and Mickey McCormick were reelected as first and second vice president respectively.

Four new board members were elected from a slate of six candidates. Bill Cantrell, Jamie Hankins, Mack Motes and Link Webb will join the board in 2004. Bill Cantrell and Jamie Hankins were reelected as directors from prior terms. Ray Gilmer is an outgoing director from 2003.