Posted July 10, 2002

Copyright 2002 Dabora, Inc.

The Celebration, Inc. has announced the judges for the 2002 Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration.

They are Rollie Beard of Lewisburg, Tenn., Ty Irby of Mobile, Ala., Paul “Whitey” Whitehead of Mt. Orab, Ohio, Ray Gilmer of Toone, TN, and Don Milligan of Shelbyville, TN.

This panel represents a veteran crew with many years of judging experience. Ty Irby has judged the Celebration six times previously in 1981, 1983, 1987, 1992, 1993 and 1996. Whitey Whitehead and Rollie Beard have each judged the Celebration twice. Whitehead in 1976 and 1978; and Beard in 1988 and 1994. Ray Gilmer has judged from the big oval once in 1991 and Don Milligan will be the newcomer to the group in his first year as a Celebration judge.

The 64th Annual Celebration will be held August 21-31, 2002 in Shelbyville, Tennessee. For tickets or entry information, contact the Celebration at 931-684-5915 or at