A gala night of activity is scheduled for Wednesday, May 26, 2004, when 13 individuals will be added to the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Hall of Fame. The black tie (optional) dinner and induction ceremony will be held at Calsonic Arena on the Celebration grounds in Shelbyville, Tenn. Cocktails will be served at 6:00 p.m. with dinner at 7:00 p.m.

Reservations are now being accepted for individuals ($35 per ticket) or for full tables of eight people ($280). They can be made by contacting Connie Nixon in the Celebration office.

The TWHNC Hall of Fame ceremony takes place every other year and will be held the night prior to the opening of the 34th annual Spring Fun Show.

The class of 2004 includes Dee Cantrell, Hoyte Eakes, Mark Farrar Sr., Tim Gray, Buddy and Janie Hugh, Virgil Johnson, J.T. and Marianne Leech, Larry Lowman, Carolyn Miller, Hershel Talley, and Ron Thomas.