I Am Jose and Casey Wright became part of the history books when they completed their second World Grand Championship on Saturday night at the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration.  The duo in 2013 became the first four-year-old to win the big stake since Shaker's Shocker in 1966.  Instead of retiring the super-talented stallion owners Billy Max and Debbie Woods and trainers Casey and Michael Wright decided to show I Am Jose back in defense of their title.

With the unanimous victory I Am Jose and Wright became the first repeat winners since Go Boy's Shadow in 1955 and 1956.  Only six horses have completed this feat. The others are Haynes Peacock (1940-1941), Midnight Sun (1945-1946), Merry Go Boy (1947-1948) and the only three time winner Talk Of The Town (1951-1953).