Skip to content

Talent Abounds In Aged Stallion Class Splits


The first Saturday night of The Celebration is typically known as “Stallion Night with the two divisions of Walking Stallions, Five Years of Age and Over.  The splits have been made for this year, and they fall like this.

Class 78A



It’s Bill The Kid

Russ Thompson


Gary Edwards

Jose’s Intimidator

Jamie Bradshaw

Smooth Like JFK

 Ray Gilmer

Gen On The Run

Justin Harris

Mister Push Button

Scott Beaty

Sky Jam

Allan Callaway

Jazz Country

Tim Smith

Another RPM

Rob Brainard

Santana’s El Nino

 Link Webb

Blue Blooded Bandit

Knox Blackburn

Atlanta Ritz

Larry Edwards

King Of The Jungle

Charlie Green

A Strong Dollar

Joel Weaver

Busting Special

Jimmy McConnell

Cash Maker

Tim Thompson

Jazz Cash

Allen Abee

He’s A Weekend Warrior

Joe Cotten

Steal Justice

 Jack Way

Class 78-B




Steve Hankins


Robert Stivers

Puttin Cash On The Line

Ray Gilmer

Victory Colors 

Jim Huffman

U C I’m Ultra Gold

Bill Cantrell

Skywatch’s Masterpiece

John Allan Callaway

Jose’s Hot Pepper

Tim Smith

Missed The Boat

Jason Day


Link Webb

Private Charter 

Knox Blackburn

General’s Show Stopper

Jeff Green

Cash’s All Star 

Larry Edwards


Joel Weaver

Rowdy Rev 

Bill Bobo

Watch It Now

Jimmy McConnell

The Who 

Jimmy McConnell

Impressive Motion 

Larry Latham

Don Diego 

Joe Cotten

The Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration takes place each year during the 11-days and nights prior to Labor Day. It is the premier event for the Tennessee Walking Horse, during which the breed’s World Grand Champion Tennessee Walking Horse and some 33 other World Grand Champions are crowned. It is a festival event, encompassing exciting classes in competition where more than $750,000 in prizes and awards are given.  Other activities include a barn decorating contest, a trade fair and a dog show. The 70th Annual Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration is scheduled August 20-August 30. For more information, visit



More Stories

  • Latest Issue 3 1 31

    Read More
  • Walking In The Smokies stall deadline approaching

    The Walking In The Smokies Horse Show, scheduled for April 8-10, 2021, in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is preparing for their first annual show and would like to send a reminder to anyone needing stalls that the deadline is March 15. Please contact Lexi Stinnett at 828-550-8520 to reserve stalls on the show grounds. Read More
  • Trainers' Show announces judges

    The Walking Horse Trainers’ Association National Trainers’ Show will be held at Calsonic Arena in Shelbyville, Tenn. March 18-20, 2021. Judges for the three-day event will be Wayne Dean, Newton Parks and Johnny Puckett. Read More
  • USDA prepares for 2021 show season

    The USDA recently conducted their virtual HIO training course for the 2021 show season. The USDA and industry recently received the final report from the National Academies of Sciences (NAS) and some of the recommendations in that report are communicated in the new processes the USDA will implement in 2021... Read More
  • WHOA hosts virtual awards ceremony

    On Saturday. February 20th, the Walking Horse Owners’ Association (WHOA) held their National High Point awards for 2020 on their WHOA Facebook page with winners who chose to be zooming in to accept their awards... Read More
  • WHOA to host virtual awards ceremony on February 20

    The Walking Horse Owners’ Association (WHOA) will recognize their award winners from the 2020 show season during a virtual awards ceremony on Saturday, February 20, 2021. The show will be broadcast live on WHOA’s Facebook page beginning at 6 pm central time. Read More
  • FAST Spring Showcase announces judging panel

    The FAST Spring Showcase is pleased to announce that John Fikes, Newton Parks and Sam Sorrell will judge this years’ two-day event. The show will be held at Calsonic Arena in Shelbyville, Tenn. April 16-17, 2021... Read More
  • Obituary – Kimberly Woods

    Kimberly Lynn Woods, age 47 departed this life on Sunday, February 14, 2021 at the University of Kentucky Medical Center in Lexington, Kentucky... Read More
  • WHAA annual barn party rescheduled due to inclement weather

    There will be a lot of great items to auction as well as breeding fees to some of the top stallions in the industry and training fees for many of the top trainers. Everyone is encouraged to bring your young horses to preview for the upcoming show season. Read More
  • Birth Announcement – William Jackson Bauer

    Dr. & Mrs. Will  Bauer of Gainesville, Georgia welcomed their first child, William Jackson Bauer, on December 4, 2020. Jack weighed 7 pounds, 2 ounces at birth... Read More