The Walking Horse Trainers’ Association held its annual membership meeting on Friday December 11, 2020, at the Blue Ribbon Circle Club on the show grounds of the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration. Due to current circumstances with the Covid-19 pandemic the WHTA canceled their annual banquet.

During the annual meeting each year, the WHTA conducts their elections. There were two people nominated for President, Jamie Hankins and Laurie Toone. The results of the election are as follows:

President – Jamie Hankins
First Vice President – Billy Young
Second Vice President – Ross Campbell
New Board Members – Aaron Self, Brent Coburn, Keith Blackburn and Layne Leverette