National Trainers’ Show-One Down Three To Go


SHELBYVILLE, TENN. The 39th annual National Trainers Show kicked off with anticipation and uncertainty in the air. The show returned to the judging format where prior to each class, three different licensed judges were pulled from a hat. By keeping a very organized system, this new format moved quickly and provided a different judging panel in each class.


As a reported 165 strong entries made the gate call, Wednesday night was off and running with the reintroduced judging system.


Thursday night’s class sheet is scheduled for the Amateur Specialty Stallions, Amateur Two-Year-Old Stallions and Amateur Three-Year-Old Stallions plus much more. Stay tuned for a complete list of show results and judges card only on The REPORT.

Justin Jenne' and Joy Of Jose topped the Rider's Cup Two-Year-Old Mare and Gelding class.

Kay Adcock and WC Miss Demanding joined by Kristy Weaver, Lee Adcock, Irelyn Weaver, Brad Davis and Joel Weaver after winning the Amateur Four-Year-Old Mares and Geldings class.

Red and Dot Strickland join Jimmy McConnell after his win with WC Stewart Little in the Open Show Pleasure class.

David Landrum joins Connie and C.M. Hess after her win in the Adult Pony Class with Hurricane Rain.

Alex Bumpus smiled as she carried away the Walking Horse Auxiliary Equitation Adult victory.

Aaron Self, Chad Williams and Luis Rodriguez, and Amy Nichols join Bob Lawrence after his win aboard Gotti in the Amateur Men's Specialty.

Maggi Painter and Betty Denton greet Vickie Self after the OPen Fine Harness class win with She's One Hot Tamale.