The Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders’ and Exhibitors’ Association (TWHBEA) Master Breeder Committee met Wednesday, October 26, 20122, to finalize the recipients of this award. In attendance were committee members Marty Irby, David Pruett, Walt Chism, Charles Gleghorn, Jerrold Pedigo, Bill Harlin, David Williams, and Dee Dee Sale.

Four recipients were chosen for 2011, Mr. Sam Stockett, The George Wright Family, Mr. J. Mac Carter, and Mr. Charles Ramsey.

The highest and most prestigious recognition given to a breeder of Tennessee Walking Horses, the TWHBEA Master Breeders’ Award recognizes those breeders whose body of work over an extended period of time has had a significant and long-lasting impact on the Tennessee Walking Horse breed.
These awards will be presented at the TWHBEA awards banquet on December 2, 2011.