Skip to content

TWHBEA Nominating Committee Issues Report

LEWISBURG, Tenn. – The TWHBEA Nominating Committee recently announced its proposed slate of officers for 2004. The slate will be presented to the TWHBEA Board of Directors Saturday, Dec. 6, 2003, during the Semi-Annual Board of Directors meeting in Lewisburg, Tenn.

This year’s Nominating Committee consisted of Chairman Bud Thomas (MO), Mandy Dawn (TN), Joe Dietz (IN), Kathy Zeis (GA) and Tommy Hale (AL).

The following is the Nominating Committee’s proposed slate of officers for 2004:

President: Jerrold Pedigo (TN)

Senior Vice President: Melvin Belcher (VA)

Administrative/Fiscal/Audit: Charles Wharton (TN)

Breeders: Bill Stricklend (AL)

Enforcement: Jack Doss (AL)

Horse Show: Jamie Hankins (KY)

Owners/Exhibitors: Nicole Carswell (KY)

Performance Show Horse: Spencer Benedict (KY)

Pleasure Horse: Ann Kuykendall (OK)

Marketing: Larry Lowman (TN)

Training: David Landrum (TN)

Member at Large/Bylaws: Sid Baucom (UT)

Member at Large/Youth: Paula Andrews (MO)

Secretary/Treasurer: Sharon Brandon

More Stories

  • Equine Obituary - Gen’s Armed & Dangerous

    The Report has recently learned of the passing of Gen’s Armed and Dangerous. The beautiful stallion was the 1994 Tennessee Walking Horse World Grand Champion. Read More
  • Ohio Valley adds class

    Ohio Valley Walking Horse Association show, scheduled for June 23 in Stanford, Kentucky, has added a 4 and Under Trail Pleasure to their show.  Read More
  • Walking For Hope Show updates

    The Walking For Hope show, scheduled for June 16, has selected Chris Zahnd to judge this year’s event. Originally scheduled to start at 4:00, the show will start at 5:00 pm. Read More
  • WHOA Versatility revises class schedule

    The Walking Horse Owners Association has added 5 classes to its June 16 show scheduled at Tennessee Tech, Hyder-Burk Facility in Cookeville, TN. The show starts at 10 am and is a casual dress show (boots, long pants, shirts with a collar) and "Youth 11 and Under" are required to wear a safety helmet. Read More
  • Putnam Co. Fair selects judge

    The Putnam County Fair and Upper Cumberland Walking Horse Association are pleased to announce that Newton Parks of Murfreesboro, Tennessee will judge this year’s event... Read More
  • Wartrace selects judge

    The 112th Anniversary Wartrace Horse Show has selected John Fikes of Hamilton, Alabama to judge this year's event and has released their class schedule... Read More
  • Walking For The Children selects judge

    The Walking For The Children Show, scheduled for July 26, has selected Aaron Self of Murfreesboro, Tennessee to mark the cards for this year's event. Read More
  • WHAA Summer Classic selects Cotten

    The WHAA Summer Classic, scheduled for June 16, has selected Joe Cotten to mark the cards for this years event... Read More
  • Obituary - Bill Carmichael

    Walking horse trainer, William D. "Bill" Carmichael, 59, passed away suddenly on Wednesday morning. He was born on October 13, 1958 to Audria Carmichael and the late William Carmichael. He married his adoring wife Cindy Conyers Carmichael and together they had two wonderful children... Read More
  • BPWHA Broadhead show rescheduled

    The Bluegrass Pleasure & Walking Horse Show, originally scheduled for May 19, has been rescheduled for October 14 at 1:00 pm.  Read More