Skip to content

63 Unanimous Ties at 75th Celebration

The judging panel of Rollie Beard, Derek Bonner, Jamie Bradshaw, Allen Forman and Leigh Stuart tied 63 winners (32%) unanimously at the 75th Celebration.  That compares to 59 unanimous ties by the judging panel in 2012.  The panel also tied 52 classes with four of the five judges agreeing on the winner.  Fifty-nine percent of the classes had at least four of the five judges agreeing on the first place entry.  Two classes were won with only one first place tie.

All five of the judges had at least a 71% success rate of the eventual class winner being the first number on their respective card in the 194 class schedule.  The breakdown by judge was:
Derek Bonner - 157 times or 81%
Leigh Stuart - 149 times or 77%
Jamie Bradshaw - 147 times or 76%
Rollie Beard - 139 times or 72%
Allen Forman - 138 times or 71%

More Stories

  • Equine Obituary - Out On Parole

    Aside from his winning ways and stellar influence to the breeding aspect of the Tennessee Walking Horse, Out On Parole became known as much for his interaction with his huge fan base. Long after his 2002 World Grand Championship title at the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration, “Opps,” as he was affectionately known, remained a great ambassador for the breed. Read More
  • ETWHA contributes to St. Jude

    The ETWHA has presented $20,000 for their charity, St Jude's Hospital in 2016 and 2017. In order to increase funds so that more can be given this year, President Franklin Harvey will have his hair cut for Locks Of Love at the General Membership meeting since they met his challenge for selling calendar pages... Read More
  • Ailshie takes ETWHA by storm

    Read More
  • Obituary - Paul Hughes

    The Report has recently learned of the passing of Paul Hughes. A full obituary will be posted as soon as it becomes available. Our thoughts and prayers go out to this entire Hughes family during this difficult time. Read More
  • Latest Issue Jan 22 18

    Read More
  • KY-HIO new penalty structure and drop in fees

    The Kentucky HIO realizes that civic organizes that put on horse shows sometimes have difficulties raising money to keep their shows afloat. Therefore, we will offer a refund of $2.00 per horse instead of the $1.00 refund we did last year. Read More
  • KWHA Ladies Auxiliary elects 2018 officers

    The Kentucky Walking Horse Association Ladies Auxiliary held they annual meeting at the Four Points By Sheraton in Lexington, Kentucky on Saturday Jan. 13. The annual meeting consists of all new member joining on that day to kick off the new year... Read More
  • 2018 KWHA Board Of Directors & Officers

    The Kentucky Walking Horse Association held their annual general membership meeting on Saturday, Jan. 13 at the Four Points By Sheraton Hotel in Lexington, Kentucky... Read More
  • Obituary - Martin Galen Brumbaugh

    Martin Galen Brumbaugh, 84, of Hickory, North Carolina passed away on Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 at his residence. Read More
  • KWHA recognizes Carmichael

    Read More