Skip to content

Smoky Mountain Announces Scholarships


The Smoky Mountain Walking Horse Association proudly announces the recipients of their 2008 scholarship program. Each recipient that was selected excels academically and has shown to be heavily involved in equine activities.  Three very worthy candidates were selected to each receive a $500 award that will be presented to them May 17 at the Smoky Mountain Classic show in Harriman, Tenn.


The 2008 Smoky Mountain Walking Horse Association Scholarship recipients are:

Brandon Derrick – Dandridge, TN

Sterling Phillips – Athens, TN

Janie Stokes – Maryville, TN

More Stories